Trust Guard Security Scanned
Live Spot Pricing
Gold Ask $1,930.82 trending_up $4.01
Silver Ask $23.64 trending_down -$0.03
Platinum Ask $1,011.22 trending_down -$8.50
Palladium Ask $1,709.35 trending_up $64.71
Hall of Knowledge
< All Topics

What are NGC and PCGS?


The Numismatic Guaranty Corporation (NGC), running since 1987, and the Professional Coin Grading Service (PCGS), running since 1985, are popular numismatic grading services. Both of these companies are well-regarded throughout the industry in America and worldwide. NGC and PCGS grade their coins on the Sheldon Scale from 1-70.

Table of Contents